Resources for Fire Victims - FEMA Assistance

Published on Sun, 10/15/2017 - 23:00

Disaster Assistance

Residents in Butte, Lake, Mendocino, Napa, Sonoma, Orange, Nevada and Yuba counties can apply for Disaster Assistance to help with disaster-related needs. The links below provide more information.

Disaster Assistance for Nevada and Orange County Residents

Disaster Assistance for Northern California Residents

Disaster Assistance for Napa County Residents

Disaster Assistance for Sonoma County Residents

Transitional Sheltering Assistance (TSA)

Transitional Sheltering Assistance may provide short-term accommodations in approved hotels to applicants who are unable to return to their homes due to a Presidentially-declared disaster. More information.

Individual Assistance and Public Assistance

FEMA provides two types of assistance, individual and public, following Presidentially-declared disasters. More information.